AGENDA¹

GULF OF MEXICO FISHERY MANAGEMENT COUNCIL STANDING, SOCIOECONOMIC, SPECIAL SHRIMP AND SPECIAL REEF FISH SCIENTIFIC AND STATISTICAL COMMITTEE SNOWY EGRET ROOM GRAND HYATT TAMPA BAY TAMPA, FLORIDA

Tuesday, October 9, 2012: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Wednesday, October 10, 2012: 9:00 am – 5:00 pm Thursday, October 11, 2012: 8:30 am – 12:00 noon

Tuesday, 9:00 am – 5:00 pm EDT Standing and Special Shrimp SSC meeting

- I. Introductions and Adoption of Agenda Blount
- II. Approval of June 5-6, 2012 Shrimp SSC summary minutes Blount
- III. Presentation of updated shrimp stock assessments (brown, white, pink) Rick Hart

Wednesday, 9:00 am – 12:00 noon EDT Standing and Socioeconomic SSC meeting

- IV. Introductions and Adoption of Agenda Blount
- V. Roles of Standing SSC and Socioeconomic SSC Bortone

Wednesday, 1:30 pm – 5:00 pm EDT Standing, Special Reef Fish and South Atlantic SSC meeting

- VI. Introductions Blount/Barbieri
- VII. SEDAR 27 Yellowtail Snapper Benchmark Assessment FWC

Thursday, 8:30 am – 12:00 noon EDT Standing and Special Reef Fish SSC meeting

- VIII. Introductions and Adoption of Agenda Blount
- IX. Approval of June 7-8, 2012 Reef Fish SSC summary minutes Blount
- X. Terms of Reference for Gag and Greater Amberjack Benchmark Assessments Rindone
- XI. Selection of Attendees for Gag Benchmark Assessment Workshops Rindone
- XII. Review Method for SEDAR 28 (Gulf of Mexico Spanish Mackerel and Cobia) -Rindone

- XIII. ABC Control Rule Working Group recommendations on revisions to the ABC control rule Atran and other members of the working group
- XIV. Review of SEDAR Assessment Schedule/Priorities Blount
- XV. Proposed Dates for 2013 SSC Meetings Atran
- XVI. Other Business Blount

For meeting materials see folder "SSC meeting -2012 – 10" on Gulf Council ftp server: http://ftp.gulfcouncil.org?user=anonymous

Socioeconomic SSC	SAFMC SSC
Mike Jepson, Chair	Luiz Barbieri ¹ , Chair
Stephen Holland, V. Chair	Marcel Reichert, V. Chair
Lee Anderson	Carolyn Belcher
Wade Griffin ³	James M. Berkson
Stephen Holiman	John Boreman, Jr.
Steve Jacob	Jeffrey Buckel
Sherry Larkin ⁴	Steven Cadrin
Alexander Miller	Chip Collier
Ebenezer Ogunyinka	Scott Crosson
Kurt Schnier	Churchill Grimes
John Ward ²	Yan Jiao
David Yoskowitz	Eric Johnson
	Anne Lange
	Sherry L. Larkin ⁴
<u>Special Shrimp SSC</u>	George Sedberry
Martin Bourgeois	Doug Vaughan
Traci Floyd	John C. Whitehead
Ryan Gandy	Tracy Yandle
Wade Griffin ³	
Leslie Hartman	
Karen Meador	
	Mike Jepson, Chair Stephen Holland, V. Chair Lee Anderson Wade Griffin ³ Stephen Holiman Steve Jacob Sherry Larkin ⁴ Alexander Miller Ebenezer Ogunyinka Kurt Schnier John Ward ² David Yoskowitz <u>Special Shrimp SSC</u> Martin Bourgeois Traci Floyd Ryan Gandy Wade Griffin ³ Leslie Hartman

1. Member of both GMFMC Standing and SAFMC SSC

2. Member of both GMFMC Standing and Socioeconomic SSC

James Nance

3. Member of both Special Shrimp and Socioeconomic SSC

4. Member of both Socioeconomic and SAFMC SSC

¹ The established times for addressing items on the SSC agenda may be adjusted as necessary to accommodate the timely completion of discussion relevant to the agenda items. Such adjustments may result in the meeting being extended from, or completed prior to the date established by these agendas.